Wraith is creating a very boring/one sided experience

I just got out of a match where we won against the wraith. And I actually feel very frustrated about it.

This is not the first time this happened, but ultimately it’s just another notch on people’s negative opinions towards the wraith.

We won, because the wraith ran out of time. While stage 2. Maybe he wasn’t good, but he knew how to run VERY well. We only domed him twice, and in one of those domes, he just perpetually evaded us.

Many players are saying that the wraith is balanced. Maybe it is, maybe it isn’t. I’m not a developer. I know that in beta he had a 70% win ratio because of his burst capability. I don’t know what the new statistics are, but I’m willing to bet it’s still considerably above 50%.

Anyhow, back to the topic at hand: The Wraith’s evasiveness is still too great. TRS developers nerfed him, and it still did nothing to prevent this. People just stopped using Decoy as the primary method of escape and now instead using Warp Blast to escape. But don’t get me wrong, they still use Decoy EVERY time it’s up. And I do mean every time.

I’m not sure how to balance Wraith but the first thing I would suggest is to limit it’s mobility severely. Every match I’ve played so far has come down to Wraith just perpetually running around the map evading us until it hits Rank 3. And yes, I realize that every Monster’s duty/role is to evade hunter…however all the monsters have counterplay in that they don’t go invisible and they don’t have a movement ability that is a get out of jail free card in their mobility moves. Goliath is great for mobility if you can climb to the top of something and leap, but can’t always get out of range of the dome. Kraken can fly, but it’s mobility in the air is limited duration and it’s main strength is while in the air, so catching it at the proper time or proper space can be great. Wraith doesn’t seem to be affected at all by where you dome her.