World of Tanks Tips

I am brand new to the game, finding it quite difficult, dying so quickly, tips?

I really like SPGs

Platform? Just curious. I’m on xbox one and it definitely takes some practice it seems. And they don’t really show you how to do everything in game.

Don’t spend so much time on it as I did.

36k battles and counting.

Oh man oh man.

I think I’m going to have to give my iPad to my dad to give you tips. He plays the game all the time!!

What do you want to know exactly? Have spend way too much time on it myself, so I can tell you a lot. Tactics? Ammo choice? Tanks to grind?

I play world of warships. Hadnt done World of Tanks

don’t start on it. Play Armoured warfare, if your PC can handle it. It is a bit more bare boned than WoT, but since it’s newer, does a lot of things right that WoT does wrong

I am on MAC… I didn’t know they had it for console, free?

everything!

I find that I die sooo quickly… I get 2 shotted all the time…

How do you get a machine gun was it?

the tutorial really taught me nothing!

Yup still free lol. Its on Xbox 360 as well as Xbox one

I just got the game for Xbox

still free? you mean you have to pay for it later

Lol I mean its free to play on xbox. I don’t know about other platforms.

@Kishan_Devkaran

Edited to make more sense

ahhh

Well its free on mac/pc

must be for ps4

Ur An undead square

Name comes from SQUARE Enix

And the character Necron from FF IX

SQUARE Enix makes FF games.

My friends was SQUARE Cloud for example. A bunch of us did it

U have quite the bit of backstory

I’ll write up a post later, am on mobile right now

In early tiers if they see you and hit you, you will die fast, since most tanks don’t have any armor, so solution is to not get exposed, not charge in alone, wait for occasions or make yourself occasions to push but take into consideration that once 1 enemy sees you, they all do( on the minimap) and if they have line of sight on you, you will insta die.