Veteran's are not helping this game

So im new to this game and im not going to hide it, im level 28 and have 42 hours in the game if that proves anything but i know for sure that some of the veterans arent helping this games community, i just went up against an obvious veteran and he was playing miley with a 75 win streak, and i have no doubt that he was just abusing the fact that there was a lot of new players and going for a huge win streak. Me and my friends went up against him twice, and lost both times surprise surprise. Then we got him again and we decided we would all prefer monster to try and force him to lose his streak and i ended getting monster and he just said “sorry guys cant lose my streak” and Disconnected.

TL:DR Veterans are abusing new players to get lots of wins and its doing anything but help the community and its super sad.

I agree with everything. The thing I’m most surprised about is why didn’t the matchmaker skyrocket that Gorgon into oblivion to go play with the best of the best and hackers.

I am a veteran myself, and I agree that many veterans (not all, though, there are plenty who are doing their best to help out) are abusing the new players. It’s pretty disgusting.

I’m 90% sure we’ve just faced the same guy.

[Removed the image because it was breaking a rule I didn’t know about, sorry.]

Familiar? At the end he boasted about using us for his elite skins.

Were you in my game, actually? Might’ve been, I’m not sure.

All that aside, please don’t let them put you off of the game. It’s a great game with dedicated developers and a nice community, with some exceptions.

Hope you enjoy Evolve in spite of this. If you need a buddy, I’d be willing to join you on Steam, seeing as I assume we’re both Oceania players as we’ve both encountered this same player.

I got 476 and I’m a founder and I think a 3 win streak is scary!