Val improvement suggestions (Telem thread breakaway)

I am no expert obviously but I still am of the opinion that for Val to be as good as Caira or Slim (Laz is more his own category imo) she needs some better self-healing. Not as much as those two since she does have tranqs but maybe like when she heals someone she heals for half the rate. Give her ways to get her health up a little bit other than heal burst.

Or adjust her heal burst to Lazarus levels. I still think the tranq buff had an unintended side effect of punishing already losing monsters but didn’t help her that much against stage 2 and 3 monsters. It being so easy to keep stacked on the larger monsters also feels a little frustrating.

Telemetry and Game Balance

I feel that Val just needs a good team to support her. She is great in an offensive minded team. However, most people treat her like Caira when they should treat her like Laz and support her.

Throwing out an idea I had about this. Since we have multiple medics now that have a unique healburst (Laz- shorter recharge, Slim- greater area), why not make Val’s healburst heal herself for a much greater amount? Her main problem seems to be survivability, and this would help for when she’s getting focused hard by the monster.

I guess I just don’t see her ever reaching Caira or Slim levels while her self-healing is so low. Hank and/or Sunny can only keep so much damage off her, tranqs won’t stop Goliath from rock throw/leap smashing her and her self-healing won’t keep up with it.

But I’m not a Val player, this is more my feeling when I play against her.

She’s incredibly strong at Stage 1 imo but Stage 2 and 3 she becomes easy meat.