TRS you "forget" to patch ABE

ok first of all let me tell you that i like playing abe, i think his set of skills are really cool.
they only problem is that when i’m playing him i know im OP (not to mention when i’m up against him oh the frustration…),
now i get it TRS for some ridiculous reason you don’t want to reduce his timer to a reasonable time (my opinion is 30 sec is the magic number),
but i implore you to reduce the shot distance make his dart effective up to 60 meters as for right now i can just spam the dart from the other side of the map and i will hit the monster.

just think about it some of the maps are so open and smell that 45 sec run when he can shoot you from everywhere is ridiculous,and lets say that you do lose him then cabot /bucket/val use their tracking system to find you helf a secound later.

we arent noobs anymore we know how to play the hunters and we know the maps pretty good, so using abe now is way too easy.
TRS trust me on this one i’m an engineer.

Sorry didn’t read, Abe is one of the easiest trapper to counter and not op. sneak in the beginning and its a free stage 2.

5 Likes

Saying that Abe is overpowered because Val / Bucket / Cabot can help track is pretty silly. Abe has no real way of quickly finding the monster at the start of a game. The monster has to disturb / attract birds for Abe to find him before stage 2.

Lowering the accuracy / adding recoil to the weapon is warranted imo (it’s basically a sniper rifle) but the tracking time shouldn’t be touched.

Neither should the monsters be (noobs, that is). If the monster player is sitting in the open and unsure of the position of the hunters, a big part of it is his fault for not playing appropriately to the trapper he’s up against. It’s not OP, it’s that bad players refuse to adapt their playstyle, and after getting blown up they call balance problems instead of actually trying to employ counterplay.

Also,

lol’d

^^^^^^^^
THIS

THIIIIIS

THIS RIGHT HERE LADIES AND GENTLEMEN