Trapper traits that broke the class

Hello Friends,

Although this is a fun game, World Scanner is causing this game to be less fun than it could potentially be.

I am relatively new to this game but I love it and have been grinding it for a few days now. It was always a game i wanted to play and now that it is free I am having a blast.

Some feedback suggestion I would like to discuss are the new trapper class special. I feel the world scanner is somewhat too strong now and needs a much larger cool down. I am a trapper main who likes to play monster as well. From what I have experienced trappers don’t need to follow tracks much, if at all, because of how quickly the world scanner is available. Most of the time I find myself darting directly towards where the monster is by using the world scanner. This makes tracks and trapper abilities sort of useless. This class almost feels too easy. Often times I will not use traits such as tracking darts and Gobi the bird because I almost always know where the monster is. Daisy is often left in the dust as well. It’s a very useful skill to have the world tracker but I feel now it is the only thing trappers need to track the monster because it’s so strong. This being said, I also find that when I am playing as the monster it’s almost irrelevant to use sneak. I will try to juke around hunters stealthily, but because the world scanner is available so often it seems almost useless to sneak around. I almost always find myself running across the map instead. Sneaking and tracking seem like they could be extremely fun and skilled portions of the game, but with world scanner at the strength it is, these qualities are almost unnecessary.

Thank you for your time. I might possibly be seeing the game in a completely differently, but the way my games feel It seems as if world track is available far too often and it is taking skill and difficulty away from playing trapper as well as making sneak far less fun as the monster.