Tips for using Bucket please

I would like some tips for using Bucket. I am quite new to Evolve, with four hours logged online for Steam but I have played a lot longer than that in Offline mode, which does not contribute to the value, so I’m not brand new at this either.

I am spreading my turrets out up high so that they get good coverage, and I can use the UAV fine. However the monster still seems to always destroy my turrets nearly constantly, so that I don’t have time to use missiles often, and I rarely have turrets shooting the monster together. I get a few thousand damage per match on average, but I get the feeling it’s not very much in comparison to others.

If some experienced players could give me pointers on using him, I would be thankful. I’m Mt Everett on Steam.

Tip #1: Don’t use him.
Tip #2: Seriously, don’t.

I can say right now those are about to change after the Summer Update hits.

Long live Bucket.

Honestly i wldnt try to hard to learn him, in about a month were getting an effin HUGE title update an bucket us losing his UAV for “something more useful” plus a plethora of other MASSIVE changes to the game (hunters and monsters included as well as maps) as well as all rankings, levels, and masteries being updated and reset.
So any advice somebody gives you may be nullified in the short future by the change.

Welcome to the forums btw :slight_smile:

@Buckets_Sentry_Gun may have a few tios for you…bucket seems to be his area of expertise.

Bucket isn’t in a good state of balance right now, and in multiplayer he is close to useless.

With Bucket, your best bet is to put turrets in places where monster can’t destroy them easily.

His UAV should only be used if the Trapper lost track of the monster and your group is standing around. If you use his UAV while you are on his trail, you put yourself at a disadvantage because you need to catch up to the rest of the hunters, possibly missing a dome and doing some damage.