Tips are not really much help with Goliath as a noob i just found out!

I just somehow managed to get three hunt games in a row, (strange) but was with a team that clearly new how the game worked and knew how to work as a team, They either caught up using maggie or leaped using Kala, You need to evolve to stage 2 atleast before hes any use, Supposedly the same power as a team, :confused: which I highly doubt if the team is good, 4 guns and sky lazy on your head at a near constant rate! that is gonna do more damage than you can impact on any team,

But anyway, All I had to do is run/creep any direction and they had me, Id say it took them less than 2 mins either time, I used speed perk or smell Distance 75% range, some maps have an 8 shape to them, against maggie and daisy that is useless, it cuts goliaths range or movement down, dont forget there are 4 hunters,5 including daisy, so spread out and fine but your screwed,

So has anyone got any tips on what i might to help goliath in these situations? Im sure all monsters have the same issue’s but If you are a stage 1 and the team catches you its all the same

I always assume that I will be caught in a dome at stage 1, will have to survive the first dome and try to evolve right after that only to fight again right away.

This is the way it plays out almost every time against premade groups. With that said the best way to survive is to leap and run right at the start and do not slow down or back track. Use your traversal and leap smash to move as fast as you can across the map.

As you stop to eat do not stop for long, you must keep moving. Don’t worry about you footprints or scaring birds too much, just run and eat.

When they dome you go ahead and fight but keep moving around a lot to mitigate how much damage you take. As soon as that dome drops you should be ready or close to ready to evolve. Run all the way across the map, evolve and do it all over again.