Tips and tricks for Wraith and Gorgon

Any tips and tricks for monsters ?!I would like to try change sides from hunters to monster and tried to play few if not 10 of games with Wraith and Gorgon but I SUCK !I dont suck like I just started playing I suck like I never played Evolve before! What perks are the best for them?I play bots on "favors hunters"difficulty but other people are MUCH more harder to beat! Anyways thanks for tips!

Dude, Gorgon is my main homie. Got anything in particular you’d like help with?

Stick the advice in these threads so that others know where to go to get help!

First thing to do is get used to your controls. I suggest playing against bots in training with Arena (with preference set to monster). Bots generally coordinate fine so they will be a good first step if you are able to overcome that. Later on you can increase the difficulty.

If you play with Mouse and keyboard, try to change your keybindings to something that is more comfortable. For example, two of my monster abilities are on two mouse buttons (which I can click faster than for example pressing the standard “3” or “4” on the keyboard).

As @niaccurshi already posted, look at the two discussion threads for additional tips or interesting perk sets to try out. For example melee increase perks are handy with Wraith, damage reduction and traversal perks are good for Gorgon.

But most of all, keep practicing, playing monster is more difficulty.

What perks do you use?Strategy for fight?

Play some solo and try out the perks until you find what you like. The rest is just practice.

I take Brawler and 2x Endurance with Gorgon. It simply fits my style. Other perk combos are good too.