Tier 5 & Monster Race


@MacMan @MajorLeeHyper @Chloe @DamJess

Okay, this is something that has been driving me mad for a while. As you probably know, the Monster Race edition says you get the “5th and 6th” DLC hunters. I naturally assumed that this meant the fifth and sixth tier, but in the edition explanation it says two individual hunters from tier 5.

So what’s up with that? Do we get to choose who we get? Is it random? Is it a set two? Is it supposed to say 5th and 6th tier? Or are their only two new hunters in the fifth tier?

Sorry if I am bugging you with all these questions, i’m just fairly confused.


They’ve always said that PCMR Edition gets access to Tier 4 hunters (torvald, sunny etc) and 2 hunters of Tier 5.


Where do you see the term 6th tier?

This is from their page.

Product Details:
Evolve is the next generation of multiplayer shooters. A player-controlled Monster must evade a team of four unique playable Hunters who are working together and stalking to kill. Evolve and overpower as the Monster or team up and outnumber as the Hunters. CHOOSE YOUR SIDE.

Take the hunt to the next stage with the Evolve PC Monster Race Edition which includes additional bonus digital content:

Evolve: Hunting Season Pass - Boost your hunting party. The Evolve Hunting Season Pass includes 4 new hunters and 3 exclusive Magma monster skins for one low price. Unlock the Magma skins right away to customize Goliath, Kraken, or Wraith.
Fifth Playable Monster - Goliath, Kraken, Wraith and Behemoth are not alone. A fifth playable Monster is coming to Shear and included in the PC Monster Race Edition.
Two More Hunters - With more Monsters threatening Shear Hunters are needed… and they’re coming. Get two additional Hunters to join the fight to save the colony.
Four Monster Skins (Limited Time Exclusive): Show the Hunters who’s boss with these limited time Exclusive Monster skins. Celebrate the release of Behemoth when he comes to Shear with a skin for each of the first four Monsters: Goliath, Kraken, Wraith & Behemoth.

I don’t see where it says 6th Tier anywhere.


As for the 2 Hunters and what that means we don’t know. Does it mean we’l get a full set and we get a specific two, a random two or do we get to choose those two, or are there only 2 Hunters for that tier? Maybe they are both assault?

What we do know is that there is at least 1 more Monster and 2 more Hunters that are guaranteed to come out. The rest is purely speculation. They have said that they will continue to continue making DLC as long as it makes sense to do so. I.E. the game continues strong.


That’s for a different thread.


Indeed it is. Just wasn’t thinking at the time so I removed the post.