Thinking about getting a tattoo

Hello everybody!
I’ve been thinking about getting a tattoo for a long while now and eventually want to have a half sleeve. I’m moving away next summer and want to get something here before I go. I have a bunch of ideas but, I think I’m going to start with this one.

(Note: this is a little more rough than what I expect of the final. Just made it quickly)

I’ve always been interested in medicine, anatomy, etc. and I’m studying to become a physician (and hopefully a surgeon, eventually). This is why I chose Caduceus. It shows my passion for medicine.

Beside it, I want the quote “The North Remembers”. For those of you who do not know, I’m huge fan of A Song of Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones, and have been for many years. This is a small reference to the series.

I intend to have this on my right shoulder. Specifically on my lateral/anterior deltoid and slightly down to my bicep.

I just want to hear what everyone thinks of the idea. I have talked to many friends and family members for their input already. Thanks everyone <3

gonna hurt though

Lol I know… Thanks

and you have to be still for like 15 minutes

Yep. I know how they work. I have friends and family with them and have sat in on people getting them.

if you really want it go for it

The font placement is kind of wonky (I’m sure the artist would find some good font choices to go with it too). I’d probably go with a banner wrapped around it so it has a better flow. Hope that helps!

My suggestion is to find an artist who’s work you really like and schedule a consultation. Give him your ideas and see what he comes up with. A good artist can take your idea and turn it into something amazing.

Also, I suggest keeping that image somewhere you can see it several times everyday. If you don’t get sick of looking at it that is a good sign. :slightly_smiling:

And it doesn’t hurt that bad. :smiling_imp: