The autoloss on disconnect is punishing to psn players


#1

I was almost done winning a match, get booted because psn sucks! Then try to rejoin my team and come in as the monster right as they dome for the kill with 2 bars. Losses should only count if you leave. This ruins the leaderboard, and is beyond frustrating.

I get it was necessary to stop leaving people, but it needs some tweaks. Especially with how hit or miss psn has been.


#2

Wait, you get losses for DC now? Since when? Leaving too?


#3

Yep, since the patch happened.


#4

I do feel like they should be able to tell if you click the “leave game” button as opposed to just disconnecting. But hopefuly this won’t affect you too much. Best advice: Just don’t worry about WLR. Its not that important.


#5

Because unplugging from the net isn’t a thing. If they don’t count disconnects as losses too people just shut off their connection and the problem we had still exists


#6

They can tell the difference between those 2. But they cannot tell the difference between a legit disconnect or disconnecting because someone pulls out their internet cable, turns off their router or disables wifi.

And if they allow some form of disconnecting without a loss, people will end up disconnecting from every match they are losing again.