[Stage 2] Evolve's fundamental problems still aren't addressed

stage2
pc

[details=Intro - Read if you want]Even since Big Alpha, Evolve has had problems at it’s core that were never addressed. These issues however weren’t really noticed until about a month after the game’s release. The very same issues that were a problem them (besides some of the bugs) are an issue still today. I have no experience working on a game, but a lot of years of experience playing with games to get a general understanding of what people enjoy and not enjoy.

One of the biggest offenders of Evolve is consistency followed by the incredible arms race that is occurring. If you’ve ever played World of Warcraft during the early years (Vanilla > Burning Crusade > Wrath of The Lich King…) you’re probably familiar with how melee classes would get buffs to compensate for not being able to catch ranged targets. Then said ranged classes would get a new mechanic that allowed them to distance themselves from melee attackers.

Unless any of these issues are addressed I’ll probably be leaving the game uninstalled for now. I’m just not interested in subjecting myself to the frustration that comes with playing this game.[/details]

##Consistency
There are currently some very serious issues regarding the ground-based monsters(Goliath/Behemonth) and the air-based monsters((E)Kraken/Wraith/Gorgon) in that there are huge consistencies with how mechanics work with them. I understand that different monsters require different playstyles but this is far beyond that.

Ground-based monsters (Goliath/Behemoth) are subjected to to everything. They are always in the faces of the Hunters and thus are subjected to everything. This means deployables, damage, and the environment are always active against these monsters.