Slim's burst spammed too quickly, with no recharge time!?!?!?

I’ve just played as Behemoth against a team of 4 humans. One of them was someone playing as Slim and I found very weird how he spammed the healing burst so fast.

How did he do it? Was he cheating? Or was it just a game bug? Or is it normal? I didn’t buy Slim so I’m not experienced in playing as him but I hope people who have lots of experience playing as Slim can shed some light on this weird issue. I’ve played against many Slims before but have never seen something like this.

Here, the link to a part of my gameplay:

Between 0:34 and 0:40 he spams the burst 6 times!!!

Between 0:34 and 0:36, he spams the burst 3 times and you can clearly not hear 1 single leech shotgun shot in that interval (to speed up the recharging). He doesn’t shoot the leech gun 1 time, how can he spam the burst 3 times in just 2 seconds???

Between 0:52 and 0:53, he spams the healing burst 2 times, you can’t hear the leech gun shooting between 0:52 and 0:53. How did it recharge so quickly?

You still killed him…

Yep, that’s slim.

They changed his healburst in the last update and it’s much quicker now. Not really a bug, but the devs are aware that they might have changed it too much.

The leech gun works in a way, that you shoot the monster and then those small green lines go back to him. So the healburst doesn’t recharge as soon as he hits the monster, but as soon as the leeches come back to him. That means, if he hit you with enough pellets, his healburst keeps filling up while he is reloading.
He probably also ran capacity perk, so he got even more healbursts per clip.

One time I saw him jumping towards you. It’s like moving your hand up and down under the shower head. If you go against the water flow, many more drops hit your hand than if you hold still.
So, when slim jumped towards you, his healburst recharged even quicker.

No bug. No cheat. That’s slim :slight_smile:

Doesn’t seem strange to me.