Skills4u2envy's Sketchbook / Art Dump

So I decided that I’ll just make one thread where I can throw some of my art to share.

I’m still piecing together my website http://www.aboatman.com
It will serve as an online portfolio as well as where I’ll be offering free rigs for students and selling affordable Maya character rigs.

My current self-portraits :slight_smile: I’m an illustrator and a 3D artist so I felt these were the perfect style to reflect me

**Some of my illustration/traditional work**

2011, Adobe Photoshop - Ringling thesis concept art

2011, Corel Painter
We had to create an illustration with two original characters that you could interpret a story from

2013, Adobe Photoshop
An alien in-disguise, shopping at a gas station (random I know lol)

2008, Adobe Illustrator
My first time ever using Illustrator. I made a vector portrait of Kate Beckinsale because I was obsessed with Underworld at the time.

2009, Graphite on paper
Hey Arnold!
In figure class we had to draw the skeletal structure of a cartoon character we loved.

2007, Colored pencil on paper
Bored in art class in high school so I pictured my evil art teacher and drew him how I saw him

2006, Graphite on paper
Before applying to art colleges I had to add a bunch of observational drawings to my portfolio. I still really love some of them.

**Figure Drawing** The following are all from my classes at Ringling College. Each pose was drawn in **2 minutes**

**3D**

Piece I wrote and directed for the Provincetown Film Festival in 2014.
I wrote, directed and designed the piece. I was also the lead modeler, rigger and creative director with some animation and compositing thrown in.

My modeling demo reel with my work from college (pretty old stuff now)

I modeled and rigged the man for the new Sierra logo animation

I modeled, textured and rigged the fly in this spot.

**Production Images**

I modeled and rigged the pterodactyl and the fish for this augmented reality project.