Sad to see character select animations and other elements are gone!

As an animator myself I was a huge fan of the excellent character select animations in Evolve. Such as Caira twirling her gun and pushing her hat up. It seems like these are all gone in the new Stage 2 update! Evolve has always had amazing animation, and even won an Annie award for them.

In addition it seems that overall the update sacrificed huge amounts of things that made the game play feel immersive, beautiful, and unique, in the name of speed and clarity.

Things like the announcements for every little event, simplified effects, reduced wildlife interaction, and less foliage. While I understand clarity and approachable gameplay is important, it seems like it may have been overkill. In a game like Left 4 Dead these sacrifice weren’t made, and would have really hurt the immersive feel of that game if it had made similar changes.

Please consider adding in the character select animations, and maybe take a second look at maintaining the “feel” of hunting on Shear that seems to have been lost.

It is sad but the Hunter animations were dull and they caused a ton of lag

While they weren’t super exciting animations, they were a part of establishing the unique characters and their personalities. Similar to the dropship conversations, you could say those are “dull” and could be cut. They are also just one of many things that have been cut out that has reduced the character and feel of the game.

I never had any issue with the menu lagging at all, but maybe on really low end pcs I suppose.

Guess it’s my opinion :stuck_out_tongue: I love the look of the poses better they are cool.

I have a Dell PC, not the best gaming computer haha