Remove skirmish mode focus the playerbase to hunt ranked mode, please!

All players who want to play serious Evolve are playing hunt ranked.

If people want to play Arena and so on they can do custom matches but dont split the playerbase more. If all poeple would play hunt ranked it would be awesome no waitng times a lot of players.

Someone agree with me?

1 Like

I think having unranked mode was a good idea. Some people don’t actually have others to make customs with, so removing skirmish sounds like an awful idea.

19 Likes

Supply and demand.

You want to play ranked? Fine, but you will have to wait in line.
Want to find matches more often? Go Skirmish, but you won’t have ranked.

7 Likes

But I like Skirmish…It’s nice when you don’t want to go tryhard…

24 Likes

I like playing characters in not as good at in skirmish. I’m not very good at assault compared to people in my rank in ranked mode, so if I want to play assault without angering people I go to skirmish.

1 Like

I don’t play ranked because every lobby crash, Device Hung Error or some random bullshit will count as loss. And I don’t enjoy waiting time over 10 Minutes as Monster. Not sure about other people

1 Like

I just want an unranked Hunt mode, isolated from Skrimish and isolated from ranks. That too much to ask for?

Don’t worry, the hackers in there will have no levels or ranks

4 Likes

Low blow :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

Either way its probably a 10m wait for both

Nope, I want Skirmish.

1 Like

3 Likes

I like playing skirmish for when I don’t have a full team to play with in ranked. I like it, it’s a bit more casual.

1 Like

I want to play monster sometimes but 2.0 takes way too long. Skirmish lets me be able to find matches more often. It’s not a challenge because I get paired with low levels and non-premades, but at least I can stretch my wings…

There are still apparently more monsters than hunters in 2.0 even with skirmish. It’s not really changed anything…