Project Nex

Hello Evolve community!

I wanted to tell you all about a game I am a developer on. I am the lead 3D artist, character modeler, level designer, lore writer and a bunch of other things for a game called Project Nex that has been GREENLIT on Steam. :slight_smile: (That means we are clear to have our game published on Steam, we just need to finish it!)

Nex is an Arena FPS shooter game that aims to bring the genre into the modern spotlight of games. We have some pretty cool tricks up our sleeve that should give the genre a new look but we are also not trying to re-invent the wheel too hard. Please check out our Steam page with some cool vids: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=236501088

Join us over on our forums if you wanna chat: http://www.nexfps.com

You can see my artwork here: http://bretmcnee.deviantart.com

And most importantly, check out this environment concept I just finished blocking out! :smiley: (this vid is taken from my stream)

When I work on Nex I stream it live here: http://www.twitch.tv/teknoctv

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts and ideas! Thanks guys!

i thought your handle sounded familiar…

not sure 2k or TRS would appreciate you advertising your game and your forum on their games forum

Yet I’m allowed to advertise and update people on the Prehistoric akaingdom game that I’m not developing. Not saying your wrong but I think he is allowed to do this.

i’m not sure if i’m right but most game forums wouldn’t appreciate it is all i’m saying

@YOGZULA I won’t deny this is a bit of an advertisement… I am also putting it in the off topic section where people talk about games. If TRS wishes to remove it, I will not put up a fuss. I am hoping to generate some conversation, nothing more.

Also our games are not exactly competitors. Very different sub-genre in the FPS genre. And our game won’t be playable for a long long time.

I just wanted to share something I am proud of with a community I enjoy interacting with.