Planetbase (PC) Releases Oct. 16!

http://planetbase.madrugaworks.com/

So a bunch of youtubers got early access to this game and there’s loads of videos which have me hyped right up for this game.

Is essentially a game where you build a colony on another planet. You make metal, Plastic, medical supplies, food, robots, weapons and more.

Im a huge fan of builder games, so I’m very excited for this. I dont know how many of you have played “Sol 0” this is basically Sol 0 on steroids, better graphics and tech trees.

Havent been this hyped for a builder game since skylines

Will be 20$ with a discount on friday Oct 16

This looks bad ass!!! I don’t have a good PC, only a shitty laptop, need to get a gaming PC as soon as I can. Do you battle other colonies, or aliens?

1 Like

Somtimes your colony will get an armed intruder and they try to kill your colonists, but if you have a security room with a security console, your armed guards will fight them to the death

1 Like

Sounds and seems like a few other games ive seen

That’s bad ass. :smiley:
Do you know how small your colony begins with? Like does it start in the low hundreds, or do you start with 10 people who each have names and personality and such? Im going to watch the video right now, sorry for my questions, this just sounds awesome. I love builder games, Simcity was a lot of fun, though the newest one had limited things to do in my opinion. I can’t WAIT for Starcraft 2, Legacy of the Void, Starcraft is one of my favorite franchises ever. It will probably be one of the first games I get whenever I get a decent PC.

one of the achievements in the game is to reach a population of 300 humans (Robots don’t count), i think you start with 2 workers, 2 engineers, a bioligist and a medic and 2 robots

I love builder games too!

1 Like