Party split during matchmaking: forced 6th player as spectator!


#1

I queued with one friend and entered the Skirmish matchmaking. We occupied 2 slots, and 3 slots showed “Searching…” Then he vanished on my screen for a second, and the game began.

I entered a game spectating a Maggie bot. I pressed E to take over. None of the hunters nor monster in this full game was my buddy. Seconds later, “Mybuddy has connected” showed up for everyone.

He could freely spectate all 4 hunters and the monster in third person. He could hear everyone’s mic. When he used his mic, everyone could hear him.

Needless to say it kind of killed the mood :smile: