New player with a few questions!

HI all, I’m new to the game and am trying to learn the basics. Seeing as there are so many hunters out now this is quite challenging, so I have a few questions.

I’m playing mostly as Monster, since I far enjoy third person games more than first person. I seem to be okay at it. I tried I single game of Ranked and lost, so I went back to quick match to learn more.

I’m playing mostly Meteor Goliath, Behemoth and Kraken. I’ll be moving to Elder Kraken whenever he comes out. What are the biggest weaknesses I should be aware of in these monsters?

I have a hard time vs Kala and Lennox. They just always do so much damage to me. Whats up with this?

The community contests are done when? I don’t want to miss one.

I mainly play Cabot, Bucket or EMET when I have to play hunters. I feel like I’ve improved my monster gameplay a lot from when I started. But I still feel overwhelmed at times.

I’m on ps4, if that makes any difference.

Finally, I played on pc a bit back when the game very first came out. I didn’t get too into though, and waited for all the DLC to come to an eventual Game of the Year edition. What major changes should I be aware of? Monsters in S3 feel weaker now, for whatever reason. But maybe that’s just me?

Hello welcome to the forums and game

Use this to figure out how everything works here.

I play a lot of meteor Goliath myself . His weakness is burst (at times) it depends how you play him. You’ll want to spread his DOT at all times and make sure everyone is burning . Never let the burn stop, it keeps the pressure on the medic. While everyone’s burning go after the medic, make their job as hard as possible. He’s more agile then OG Goliath, so use that to your advantage.

The build I use is
#Stage 1

• 2 Fire breath
  • 1 Leap Smash
    #Stage 2
  • 3 Fire breath
  • 2 Leap Smash
  • 1 Charge
    #Stage 3
  • 3 Fire breath
  • 3 Leap Smash
  • 2 Charge
  • 1 Rock Throw.