New player needs help

Hello.
I’ve logged about 7 hours in this game since the stage 2 release and about 30 during alpha. I was doing alright back then, now the game is impossible for me. After I got about level 8 I started playing against 15-20 monsters and hunters and everyone seems to be very experienced and knows exactly where everything is. When I play hunter the monsters evolve in under a minute and annihilate us when I play monster it takes me upwards of 5 minutes to evolve because the hunters are always on top of me and if at any point they find me I am NEVER able to shake them off and regenerate armor. I’ve literally spent 2 entire minutes trying to disengage the hunters and never broke LoS for over 5 seconds.

I’ve spent 3 hours know on google and youtube researching strategies about the game and looking for these optimal feeding routes that the monster should take and the hunters should check first. I’ve only ever found videos demonstrating some of them but it’s incredibly annoying having to go through tons of video content and I can’t find any maps online.

It’s becoming really irritating because I was hoping that I could at least learn the basics like map layouts as I play but it feels like after 3,4 hours of play the experienced players start showing up and you either play outolosses or spend hours on youtube. Please direct me to guides, explanations and anything there is because I’m sick and tired of losing every time I play against people that have not just started… Alternatively let me of if this is the kind of game that requires hours of research to stay on top of the meta because I don’t want to deal with that crap. Even mobas which are infamous for their awful learning curves have never made me feel so helpless and outclassed when I started them.

I’d personally check out MaddCowQQ on twitch. He holds coaching sessions and you can learn a lot. He’s also a moderator here if you had questions. @MaddCow