New Player Looking For Help [PS4]

I am new to both the forum and Evolve. I bought the game today for my PS4 and would love to get into this game. I am fully aware that it is not a new game but regardless it grabbed my attention. I’m not sure what role I want to play or which one will fit me best. Does anybody want to teach me a thing or two and play the game with me? If so add my username, HawkMoon11. Also as a side question, I have ten dollars to spend and I’m thinking about giving it to this game… What hunter/monsters should I buy? I just want one that is fun to be honest!
Thanks,
Hawk

What version of the game did you buy? And welcome to the Forums!

Welcome first here is this

Edit: also I wouldn’t go spending money on new characters yet to you feel you find a class you love. or look into the dlc some more.

Just the standard sadly, but it will do

Hello and

#Welcome to the forums!

If you can rely on people, you should consider playing as a hunter, if not, Monster could be for you!

Depending on what you consider yourself, the tips we could offer can vary and might be a lot to remember for each one, such as hearing Monsters sniff or Behemoth’s tongue grab able to locate invis hunters.

Then wait out to buy DLC. See if you truly like the game or not. If you do, I’d suggest the first season pass.

My psn is Girq_
Usually for beginners I always recommend evacuation against a bot. It’s easier learning the mechanics through there without much frustration. Quick play monsters usually wreck randoms so I recommend not starting there till you have the full understanding of the game. I wouldn’t mind helping if anything I’d be happy to.

That’s great! I would love to hear others outlooks! I can rely on other people.

Thank you very much! I didn’t know this game had bots, so I will definitely keep look into that first!

Playing Evolve as a Hunter is pretty tough, but very rewarding.