New Monsters for Later Version

I saw a video on an interview with a developer, and I recall hearing about a monster they couldn’t develop named the Velvet Worm. I came to present an idea with the animation; You have an example already, with the Wraith’s tail movement. Perhaps use that as a starting point and tinker around with it until you get desired results. I’m no professional, so please don’t criticize my idea. Instead, present potential ideas. (This goes for users who want to comment.) Hope this helped! If not then I don’t know. Good luck with it! :smile:

yes I agree

The main problem is… If it didn’t move (you left the control without touching it) how would it stand or how could it mantain his head up

Perhaps have a toggled animation where it will stand or lay back down with some sort of action. (Ex. Attacking, moving, feeding.)

I’m pretty sure one of the main problem with the worm idea was the movement. It had a ton of trouble with the environment which hindered it. Plus everyone wanted it to be able to burrow which would make it more of a nightmare to develope and move.

I love the idea but I don’t think the velvet worm will ever see the light of shear:(

They could probably do some kind of burrowing more easily than getting a slithering snake-like Monster to work properly. It would have to basically be segmented, the head would need a range of movement the body physically can’t have in the engine, it would end up clipping through itself in awkward ways.

Turning was weird man. That’s the main reason it was scrapped. It was long asf, and it’s length didn’t help it either with ambushing hunters. Want to turn around and attack the hunters that ran behind you? He’d have to move in a full circle to face them. Otherwise he’d just clip into his own body.

Have you actually SEEN the Velvet Worm?

Why not make him able to walk on himself?

http://pngimg.com/upload/snake_PNG4058.png

Yeah why not able of doing that ?!