Need help with high level monster play

So I mostly played monster in Alpha/Beta and on release I started playing in a 5 man group, and up until level ~35ish I generally stomped people without losing really being a concern. But now it’s like I’ve hit a wall and I get stage one domed almost every game, and I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong. I know in the Alpha I’d sometimes be about to hit stage two as the dropship came down, but now I’m nowhere close.

Anyways, to summarize, my playing is fine, I land most all my abilities and if I don’t get stage one domed I almost always win. What am I doing wrong, or what are your strategies to avoid stage one domes against level 40 premades?

When I was watching some higher skill players (like those currently participating and winning in tournaments), they said you’ll always be domed stage one and assume you’ll be fighting. If you can find something like an armadon perk, your fight will be a lot less painful.

I don’t play monster, I’m just passing on what I’ve seen and heard because nobody else has answered.

That makes sense, except armadon perks are far from guaranteed. Not every map even has one, much less an elite.

Improve your survival technique in a dome?

That’s not meant to sound condescending in any way at all, but if you win when avoiding a dome it seems a sensible answer.

What monster out of interest?

Kraken usually. Which means the omni-present Cabot-Abe teams tear me up.

And it doesn’t come off as condescending at all, clearly I’m doing something wrong. I’m just not sure what I’m doing wrong since I’ve not had a problem before.