My Experience So Far (Feedback)

Hello everyone.

First things first. I started playing the game with it’s x10 Event, prolly as most since i saw a huge spike of 50k for awhile while checking Steam charts. I am saying this because i do consider some games rather well designed, thematically speaking. Oh, the other thing is that i am primarily a Co-Op player/fan, never a fanboy of anything since i love just being a gamer…

So i am starting with this info because i am trying to find and/or understand the pattern these games may have. Games that while they have a unique tone, the fail. Nosgoth for example, one of my personal favorites was Dead Island Epidemic. Because i get involved with some of them, i tend to have many discussions with players, i am eager to hear their perspective and opinion. I would think that is the case in gaming from Devs but in most cases it isn’t really.

Weirdly enough the interaction stays in a typical level, “oh i have to see my grandma…Hello grandma, you still alive? Bye” sort of thing. I think there’s a multitude of things that make an Online game flop/fail/fallintotheabyss (not everything applies everywhere, exceptions occur).

-Business model.
-Content depth-variety.
-Replayability.
-Hero/Character Balancing.

Some of these overlap, but all of them are related. If one spends time in gaming Forums, you’ll notice some subjects create more frustration than others. That is were the refining should be a priority. I believe most Devs just handle things differently, from a corporate perspective perhaps? I don’t know exactly, but i do know many games fail because, money/profit. As if, you really creating something in gaming for profit and not out of love? Of course you can but, you shouldn’t expect people to not recognise it and appreciate it for that.