Mouse issue

Im not 100% sure when it started, but I would time this issue after the patch 7.0.

If Im hit mid-air with any ability, my mouse will start doing 360 degrees aggressively.

• It happens with all the characters

• It happens in any mode

• It happens in any map

• It does it every time Im hit mid-air

• It didnt happen for first 3-4 months I started playing (august 2015)

• It doesnt occur in any other game, nor have I changed any settings when it started to occur (not that I can remember anyways)

• What Ive noticed is that the speed of the spin correlates with power of the ability. Goliath´s rock in the face makes it most aggressive. (lesser hit with rock will result slower spin)

• I can “counter-shake” the mouse to mitigate the problem and it stops after I counter the momentum for 1-2 secs, otherwise it will stop when I hit the ground.

• Windows 10, Razer DeathAdder 2013

PS. If I get in for tomorrow´s tournament, you can all laugh at me when it happens. :slight_smile:

Got any hairs stuck in the mouse laser by any chance? Cause I have the Naga 2012 (Old mouse I know), but sometimes a floating cat hair or something gets wedged in there now and then and I can lose control of where I wanna go :stuck_out_tongue:

Well, for you I did double check, not a hair to be found. :slight_smile:

I havent given much of tough to any hardware reasons as it happens only when hit mid-air, only Evolve. Never on the ground.

Its not game-breaking but bit annoying to say the least.

PS. I did also check that I wouldnt be lifting the mouse while physically trying to dodge in my chair

It is a really bizarre thing to happen… I haven’t experienced it myself but maybe there’s someone else around with the Razer Deathadder 2013 around, could maybe double check if it happens to them too. Your Synapse (if you use it) is upto date too, right?

Ill try removing drivers and re-installing them (as they are updated).