Monsters in defense

In Defense I feel no need to engage since i will end up with permanent health loss but the hunters do not get marks apon being spawned in from the drop ship. I was just in a game were the hunters camped the rank 3 entrance and would not let me pass since the turrets were able to hold off the minion until the timer ran out. I don’t think they should get it off the start but after rank 2 is destroyed the monster should be able to get back a little health. Idk, i am no developer but I am lvl 34 in game and also was lvl 30 in the beta. I just feel the monsters have a huge disadvantage compared to the hunters. I also know they are not created for balance but shouldn’t they all be?

Friend, obviously you aren’t playing defense right, it’s so unbalanced in the monster’s favor it’s not even funny. Well, at least in Kracken’s favor, that shit is broken. :’(

How? Hunters do not get marks, they only need to kill the monster or hold out, they can camp/hunt down the monster and make him lose health with little to no penalty

They get marks up until they hit the dropship and if they are chasing after you they aren’t stopping the minions that hopefully aren’t getting shredded by the turrets you tried or suceeded to destroy the first time you engaged or attacked the generator

They just camped me and let the turrets at the end shred my minions. They wouldn’t even let me pass through the gate. I tried to brute force my way past but it was to late and I lost all my (kraken) armor and 30% of my health. Parnell-Hank-Laz-Griffen.

They aren’t getting strikes cause of Lazarus but I assume you know that.

You should have just went past them despite the damage and taken out a few of the turrets to give your minions a chance