Make Cabot's amplifier a bit more self sufficient

toilethought on how to make Cabot more user friendly.

Why not let him do a little bit of damage when he amps the monster, so that he won’t be completely useless when he pulls it out and the assault is not doing enough damage by himself.

Similar to how the armor reducer works, this way Cabot can be helpful to the team no matter what he’s going and it will more importantly show the monster’s healthbar and icon for the whole team.

Please be kind with the replies, I’m a noob who just wants a character to be a little useful. Also Dust Tag is awesome.

I feel like Cabot is already helpful to the team, the only problem with executing a comp with Cabot in is that you don’t have as much defensive potential as you would with say a Hank on the team.
Cabot deals ample (haha, get it? amp? I’ll see myself out.) amounts of damage with railcannon in my personal opinion. I feel like putting a damage tick on damage amp is gonna… Eh… They’re gonna have to make it teeny tiny damage initially, because wouldn’t it amp the damage that the damage amp deals?
You get me?

did you know

cabot spelled backwards is tobac

which almost spells tobacco

:slight_smile:

did you ?

i didn’t even know that until i just typed this out. it was so fun.

Liked your post just because of that pun haha

The problem with that idea is that the battery of the Amp doesn’t need to be drained by itself, you’ll only be reducing the damage a good Cabot/Assault are capable of with that.

Cabot only needs some small amount of love on a capacity value here, reload value there, etc. Nothing new.

I believe next patch will be giving him that exact love.

I would love to see even a simple 10dps (*2) on the amp, it’s not like it would impair the damage output, 700 capacity means 70 seconds to drain at that rate, and if it ended faster you would simply have done the damage yourself sooner than the assault, which is still better.