Logistic help for game giveaways

I just posted this on Reddit and thought I’d ask it here as well, since I know a few of you are into streaming.

This is my first year doing Extra Life. So far, fundraising has been an interesting experience. For the big event, I’m hoping to somehow meet my $500 goal. I plan to stream gameplay and see what will come of it.

My question is this: how do I conduct giveaways while also playing games? I’ve got a ton of Steam keys for games, plus some other physical items. I’m trying to figure out the best way to have people enter a raffle, have winners randomly selected, and then actually get the prize to the person. Seems like this will be difficult if I’m busy playing video games.

I probably should’ve thought of this earlier, but as I said, this is my first year so I’m kinda learning as I go. If anyone has advice, I’d love to hear it.

On twitch you can randomly select a user that is following or anyone that answered a question correctly in chat ( not 100% sure but saw someone doing this.)

I don’t know much about this sort of thing, but you could ask people to either send you a question or something, like the livestreams, via Twitter or your email. If you have a spare pair of hands, you can get them to put all the questions w/ their emails into a randomiser to pick a winner. Just my thoughts.

It depends on if you want to use the giveaways to show support for fans, or help increase your subscribers watching you. If it’s the former, I recommend that you pull someone who commented on your video (Twitchtv auto saves streams for 14 days so you can always go back and review without having to take time away from gaming) and give them out at certain hours. Just be sure to remind people to leave a comment/message to be in the pool. The latter option could be based on those who subscribe to you instead of just a message in chat/private message. One helps build loyalty, the other will help build your subscribers.