Level 3 monsters are too weak

We all know it, so let’s say it.
“Noobs let the monsters reach level 3. Yes, it happens to the professionals sometimes, but if 6 out of every 10 hunts end in the monster reaching level 3, then you are still a noob, and need to skill up.”
(Fingers crossed people won’t get butthurt and dwell on that fact, and we can stay on the actual topic)

My point is, I recently started playing again, as I’m rusty I had made the mistake of allouing a monster to reach level 3 about 4 times over the course of like the last 20 matches.
3 of those 4 times I still won anyway…
I was under the impression that level 3s suppose to be scary? Obviously, if a rusty out of shape Hunter like me could wax 3 out of 4 level 3s. They’re too weak.

Maybe they were a rusty, out of shape monster? :slightly_smiling:

Given that when Hunt 2.0 was implemented they significantly nerfed Stage 3 and buffed Stage 1 by only a miniscule amount, yes, it is stupidly weak.

Stage 3 is no longer scary, it has very little to no benefits over Stage 2.

@niaccurshi
Monsters are hardly a threat at Stage 3, regardless of skill. Have a bad and a good Monster go Stage 3 against good teams, both are highly likely to lose. Have the good Monster stay Stage 2 and he has a significantly larger chance.

my reason to going stage three is if im really committed to a fight and kinda just wanting to drag it out cause im fighting one of the few competent teams there are is just for the extra 2-3 bars of health and armor.