Legacy Evolve Progression

legacy

I am new to game and wanted to try the evacuation 5 part missions and defend, so I switched back to leagacyevolve to play them.

Few questions.

Am I wasting the rewards I would get for leveling up my guys or will it reward me the keys when I revert game back to where it is now?

If it grants me perks are they going to carry over?

Is there an easy way to switch back and forth without a giant download? Maybe a way to keep both versions of game on steam linked so everything is in sync?

Anyone who is familiar with this please explain how I might be hurting myself playing in that mode.

It sure sucks btw not having the ability for anyone to pop the dome after getting used to it. Am missing the new interface as well and cant spend my keys to unlock anything, since the shop is all cash in older version.

Are there plans to bring the other game modes back so I can just use the standard game and not flop back to this version?

I believe there is talk about bringing in the other game modes after the beta. As for the rest, I don’t know but I would like to see the answers.

Legacy has nothing to do with Stage 2. Progression in one does not affect the other.

You can have both games installed, and play them both without re-downloading every time.

Legacy is no longer updated any, so don’t expect it to get any kind of balance. It’ll stay the way it is.

How do I go about doing that? I have legacy installed now and when I go to store page it says Evolve Stage 2 is already in your steam library. My only option is to click on play game which boots up legacy.

First, right click on Evolve Stage 2 in your Games list. Then hit “Properties” at the bottom of the options window.

Next, select the tab the says “Betas” and open the box to select Legacy.

To switch it back, do the same thing, but select the other option - “NONE - Opt out of all beta programs”

EDIT: Ignore my list of games. Bunch of free shit I got, and I play basically none of it.