Kraken's long range melee needs a debuff

So I’ve recently discovered how fairly OP it is for Kraken to just hang there in the sky going left and right spamming melee.

It does way too much damage for the fire rate and the splash radius is nuts too.

Had one guy do it at stage 1 and he nearly wrecked my whole team besides me(public match, terrible coordination)
He was smart enough to lure them to a Tyrant and they blindly just sorta ignored it in favour of shooting the monster, I was the only one to think yeah get on a rock…

But anyway he was floating there for like 3 minutes just blasting away and nobody could hit him that well at all 'cause we had me as Griffin, Bucket, Markov and Lazarus.

I’m still learning the harpoon so didn’t get him that many times but Griffin is ESSENTIAL against a Kraken doing this but even then barely makes a difference, stasis grenades are useless, so are harpoon traps, so are toxic grenades and arc mines, orbital barrage is pathetically easy to dodge from the sky and sentry guns are easy to get away from or just blast.

(we won the match because I had the sense to escape, twice and then the guy ran out of time just as he went stage 3)

I tried this myself and it was extremely easy I had about a third health in Defend with a minute to destroy the final generator which had 3/4 health.
Wrecked it with no problems just had to spam melee, lightning strike and vortex.
I believe I was against Abe(everyone picks him for Defend…), Markov, Cabot and Lazarus.

My Kraken game isn’t even that strong really not even half done his second set of mastery challenges. Up until that point the Hunters done really well, though Defend isn’t my strong point with Monsters mostly play as Hunter.

None of the Hunter weapons besides Griffin’s harpoon seem built to take on a flying opponent at all.
The new Hunters don’t sound like they’ll be super helpful either, at least Assault doesn’t anyway I doubt hitting Kraken with mortars will be any kind of simple.