Kraken vs Skywraith

Kraken’s been my main for a while and I’m really comfortable with it but it was getting boring so I started playing Wraith after the balance patch, particularly the Skywraith playstyle.

It’s really fun but not nearly comparable in power & defence as Kraken, particularly against the new hunters. For comparison, I can do better as a Stage1 Kraken than a Stage2 Skywraith. Against the other hunters it’s not so bad, but Sunny and Tor just decimate my health. Val & Abe/Crow also give me tons of trouble with their constant slows. Wraith just doesn’t have enough traversal to get away while Kraken just flies away unhindered.

Just… damn. After playing as Kraken for so long and then trying Wraith it’s a totally different ballgame. Maybe it’s because I’m relatively new to the Wraith. I’ve watched a bunch of Wraith vids and have over 100 wins, so I’m not that new. Just hoping someone more experienced can chime in a bit. Sure I pub stomp plenty but when I go up against a team that utilizes their whole kit I feel like a helpless puppy.

That’s exactly what Skywraith is. Great pub stomper but a gimmicky build that doesn’t really hold when hunters know what they are doing. Not sure skywraith had the potential to hold its own at higher levels of play tbh.

It does now wit WB buff
Can be really harsh abduct sunny or torvald miles up in sky dive bomb rest of party melee melee dead hunter yum it up as the abductee slowly floats to earth into your supernova area
Nomm nom
Monster wins

Now that Warp Blast is crazy good…I think Sky Wraith is actually viable. I always used her because she’s way more fun than Novacoy spamming, and now she’s GOOD. Abducting into a Warp Blast is a deadly combo.

Its my bread and butter tactic

Or Warp Blasting and Abducting them back to you.

Don’t you mean abducting then warp blasting?

I do both. Depends on the mood. :slight_smile: