Just started

I just started playing Evolve and was looking for some tips on the game, some on the characters to would be cool, thanks

Well what class do you prefer to play? I have extensive knowledge on the lore and gameplay of Evolve and its heroes, and I can certainly help you out.

Depends on the role you like to play. Some players like monster more than Hunter.

Monster and Assault are straight forward: Deal as much damage as possible to your target (means getting a down on a hunter as a monster or dishing out as much damage as you can in a rapid amount of time as an assault).
Med/Support both have nuances you have to learn, when to heal and/or shield (if possible).
Trapper’s still one of the most complex classes in the game, not as logistical as it was in Legacy, but still one of the most pain in the ass classes to play generally.

Generally here’s some tips regardless of the class:
Play the tutorials, they teach you the most basic of the basics and you get Markov and the Goliath for free if you do plus a shitload of creds to buy stuff with.
Perks: The combination of perks can make or break a character/team. Experiment and see what works for you. I use a wide range of perks for different characters to make up for their short comings, such as Crow and quick switch.

In Hunt