Indie game idea: Monster action/stealth

So I’ve been mulling over an indie game idea all day and I wanted some place to share it. It’s not fully developed and probably never will be because I’m no artist, game designer, or tycoon with cash to get other people to do it. It’s inspired by Evolve and modern stealth games like Styx: Master of Shadows. I hope you enjoy regardless:

Mutant (Working title)

What it is: Set in the future, the player takes on the role of an experimental “mutant” that escapes its containment to seek revenge on its creators for giving it a solemn, painful existence as a living weapon.

Focus: Stealth action game with the feature of the user playing how they want to without the game needing them to get certain upgrades to progress. This means that the game can be completed WITHOUT upgrading anything (More for a difficult achievement than anything else and EXTREMELY difficult otherwise). Due to the small nature of the game with a point of gameplay over story, the player character should be able to have the model SHOW some indication of the upgrades it has received. i.e. Level 1 armor should show minor extrusions of bone plated armor compared to a max level armor armadillo like shell.

At the start: The player kills a few harmless scientists in order to gain its first few mutation points, from that point on, what to upgrade is up to the player on the play style they prefer.

By the end: The player is a culmination of everything (Or nothing) they’ve worked for with a multitude of abilities they’ve selected, becoming the apex predator it was intended to be.

Setting: A futuristic city/lab environment. Possibly cyberpunk in nature or similar to the art style of Judge Dred or (sadly) Mindjack (Hey the game is crap but the theme is kinda cool).

Characters:
The Player: A lanky, pale creature that eventually grows into whatever the player chooses. Designs vary.
Scientists: Standard sci-fi type eggheads.