In-depth review of Evolve

I spent a lot of time analyzing videos as well as analyzing my own gameplay from various events. I have over 30+ hours played total.

I am a lead admin at the newly formed Digital Gaming League (less than 2 weeks old!). I have always been a competitive gamer and have learned a lot on my journey, I’ve failed a lot a lot haha.

I have written up an in depth overview on the generic and ADVANCED gameplay of evolve. I would truly and deeply appreciate any and all feedback you have. Any major things I missed will be added and I will give credit to you. I cannot explain to you in words how excited I am for Evolve. Without further ado…

We are also hosting, AGAIN, the community teamspeak. Developers have already posted in our thread about showing up and we are in the FAQ stickied thread on the TRS forums. I am L1nk :wink:

Here is the TS info again: 216.107.153.2:9988

See you in the alpha qt 3.14s <3

Looks pretty good. I’ll be joining that TS during the alpha( maybe, since i’ll play monster almost non stop :slight_smile: )

Hopefully we get matched up, I’d like some stiff competition. :wink:

Also… you’re up late @MacMan haha…

I’ve never played evolve before so i’ll be bad haha

Well done, @L1NK! I can’t wait for the Big Alpha to drop :smile:

Perfect !!!
You’re a pro ^^

Not sure how I’ll do considering I’ve never played, but hopefully I’ve seen enough footage to have a good idea how to play. I feel pretty confident I’ll figure it out pretty quick though. I usually do lol

haha, we shall see this time!

There are a few typos and spacing issues, but one thing in your advanced section you might want to add is the ability for hunters to constantly use their ‘target’ feature to show direction of monster movement and monster itself. (I feel that this is something that should be mentioned in the short tutorial between rounds when you first start as well, same with the jetpack thing. But that is a TRS thing, not a you thing :P)