How the heck does one play Hunt anymore?

I’ve been playing evolve for just a few months now (and actually have only recently made an account here) and every time i try to play hunt I NEVER find a game. Ever. It’s been months and I still haven’t been ranked because I havent completed ten matches in hnt because I can never find people. I get so frustrated I give up and just go to quick play. But I want to be good and have a gold ranking. Which can only be done in hunt. Which has no players on ps4 :frowning:

Where abouts in the world are you? What times do you try to play?

I believe that most people are actually playing quickplay these days, it’s a vicious cycle really… Ranked came in and split the playerbase up a bit, people got their ranks, got bored of, say for example, Kraken spam and chase comp, went to unranked because there’s more variety, meaning there’s a lower playerbase playing ranked, so they say screw it, and go quickplay- vicious cycle, once again. :c

Your best bet would be looking for people to play with, unless you’re monster, then you’re just gonna have to wait ;_;

New England, USA. Anytime after 5 PM. My guess was since I bought the game so late everyone is already ranked and it tries to place me with people who aren’t ranked yet :confused:

The way your determining rank works is that you are given your ranks as normal, but it hides it for your first 10 games. The reason for this is that the system doesn’t know enough about you, so after one match it may put you in Gold Expert, but then a loss might put you right back down to Bronze skilled. After the 10 games it’s more stable so they reveal to you your rank.