High level Trapping

So after leaving Evolve for about a month, I started playing with a couple of my friends again (demonhunter, soccom-sku, arrowking, etc.) . For whatever reason I have always played a lot of trapper, and I have shied away from ranked (though my friends really like to play it (or at least they just want to play hunter and not be monster like you can in quickplay ). So, as a result of a bunch of silver destroyers and gold hunters coming back to play ranked after a month absence I find myself remembering why I (as a trapper) don’t like ranked. I personally feel like in higher level play there are not enough benefits to running any trapper besides maggie. I personally love and main griffin, I don’t think i am actually good at him i just love playing him. Because of this i find myself constantly in a situation where I want to be effective in the match but not be forced to go maggie. Is the only way for me to be able to do griffin in high level play to spend another 80 hours relearning his nuances just so I can be as effective as maggie? Or should i just resign myself to what my own experience has said in that i should just run maggie for the betterment of higher end ranked play. (This is on Ps4)

I think it has to do with how maggies tracking compares to everyone else. It’s just super easy to use and is effortless.