Help Me Plan A Creature Fight

Hi everyone! I’m a student animator going into my final semester soon, and for my final semester our brief is to do whatever we like. So, in my final semester I want to do a creature fight between these two characters:

I’m having trouble planning the exact choreography of a battle between these two, so I was hoping to get some input from anyone who would be interested in sharing their thoughts. I’d like to know based off of what the characters look like (assume they are roughly the same size), who do you think would win in this fight? What do you think is each characters fighting style? Are they both just wild animals viciously scrapping to the death or are they smart and fight more intelligently? Why are they fighting in the first place? These are all questions I would love to discuss.

I’d love to hear what people think about what I’m planning and what your thoughts are on fights in general… what makes them exciting and what sort of things would you really want to see from these two characters? My goal in the end is to have a really epic fight that’s very back and forth with some good battle music to accompany it. Once I start this project, I’ll post videos of the WIP stuff in this topic and hopefully get some feedback from anyone who is interested.

2 Likes

The demon is wearing a loin cloth. That implies some sort of intelligence to fashion that. The dragon certainly appears more wild in nature. I’d go that route for fighting styles.

2 Likes

I can see the demon being cunning and using a weapon. But that dragon has 3 heads AND 2 arms…so…he gonna win.

1 Like

I was thinking of giving him a flaming sword actually. Sort of like when the balrog from LOTR creates one from nothing. I think visually that could be pretty cool and it gives the demon a better chance of winning since the dragon has a lot of heads to fight with :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like