Great game, but painful multiplayer matchmaking

Firstly, I’ve been hyped for Evolve ever since it was announced, but had never gotten the chance to play until official release. Now the problem I’m facing is getting matched with idiots (for lack of a better term) in multiplayer.

Now I’m still completely new to the game, only playing less than 20 matches so far, and I’m no expert, but I still see Medics running ahead of the group and ignoring other hunters who get incapped by wildlife, only to run into monster and fight alone. I’ve seen an Assault/Medic pair just run around starting area, killing wildlife while Trapper and I actually try to find the monster. Now there may be some tactics here I am unaware of, but playing with random people online (on PS4) without being able to communicate your tactics or discuss other options, is just difficult.

I’ve seen this thread and hope that something along its lines can be implemented:

Maybe it’s just beginner’s ignorance that’s getting to me, but I just hope a system can be implemented in which as I improve my gameplay, I can be rewarded by being able to play with even better players.

I know I’m not the only one who feels this way and I know this isn’t an issue the devs haven’t foreseen, but I want to hear, and let the developers hear, other people’s opinions on this.

I can agree with you. I am a medic who does all the things you’re saying, but I run Laz, who’s main purpose is to revive once they are fully dead. Mainly all I can say is good luck trying to find people who can play well. I have been playing for hours and haven’t found a team really worth anything. All I can say is that without talking to people it is extremely difficult. Wraith especially.