Games To Play In Preparation For Evolve

I’m new to online gaming. Online gaming has always turned me off because people with mics tend to be annoying. Also, it’s takes way too long to be decent at the game to where you have fun.

However with Evolve I feel it will be worth it. However, I want to a play a game to get used the concept of online team work. Any ideas?

Please don’t lock this thread until someone gives me suggestion :stuck_out_tongue:

Well; you can look into TRS previous title Left 4 Dead, or Valve’s take on it, Left 4 Dead 2. The only danger is that they are both older games; so you will be likely to get some jerks that will be highly intolerant of new players. Not the game’s fault, but as you say people with mics tend to be annoying.

If you want to go full into the Turtle Rock repertoire, I would suggest Left 4 Dead a million times over. Team work necessary? Check. Mics? Check. Amazing? Million checks

Already a post about this.

EDIT: took me 15sec to search: https://talk.turtlerockstudios.com/t/games-to-play-while-waiting-for-evolve/753

Not to derail or anything, but it was a topic made in June; last posted in in July; I think you can cut the (edit:)guy/gal a little slack for not necroing a thread.

I don’t even think that’s the only post i’ve seen from “games to play while waiting”.

Perhaps; but you chose a poor example, and if there is a more active post I am sure a moderator will lock or merge this thread.

Of all the things to argue about, I feel like this is the most ridiculous. If the thread gets locked and linked to something else, so be it. No sense in beating a dead horse

https://talk.turtlerockstudios.com/t/what-to-play-until-evolve-is-released/16291 more recent.

So you got 2 topics now to find a game lol.