Galactoid's Ultra Advanced Tetris Guide

Okay, after a brief period of mood swings, I’ve recovered from it, and shall re-upload the Tetris guide here again.

This compilation is a thorough list of every Tetris method I learned in the last 10 weeks, ever since I started playing Puyo Puyo Tetris in April.

I’m not particularly the best person to talk about Tetris sometimes, because my Tetris experience is just that - 10 weeks, with no prior experience except for 1 or 2 rounds of classic Tetris. I was mostly a Puyo player who played Puyo casually and intermittently for many years.

However, within that 10 weeks, I did learn quite fast, and got to 60-65 sec sprint time on Jstris, reaching 100 PPM on Jstris, could do 7 to 8 PC sprints (albeit by luck), also reached reached around 41000-42000 ultra score, achieving 18 seconds on Nullpomino Dig race, while being able to defeat level 22 Tetris Online Poland AI, and also having memorised about 95% of the techniques in this guide. So I’m not exactly a complete novice, in spite of my short time with Tetris. I do have comparatively lacking versus experience though, since I play casually, and because of my personality, just do not have the competitive spirit to play VS seriously.

That said, here are the guides:

1. OPENERS

1. MID-GAME TECHNIQUES

1. GENERAL COUNTERS AND STRATEGIES

(Note that as of right now, the charts below need a serious update, but I haven’t had the time to update it. Sending a TSS is no longer an ideal counter vs PC openers, and I’ve been looking up how to integrate a TSS into a C4W to counter PC openers)

1. PERFECT CLEAR METHODS

Note: A very skilled PC master, called Captivate, who can easily do 20 PCs in an average PC run, has passed on to me very radical methods to do PCs. I’m looking into this, and if I master it, I will publish it. It’s totally different from the ones below.

(Below: this is a solution I missed out in some of the guides below, just slot it in)

!

1. EXAMINATIONS

!

!

!