Fun Val idea

Hey, Korin here from STAGE 3. I was just doing some pubs with my teammate kex, and he said the most beautiful idea I have ever heard. He said that vals heal beam should heal someone if it goes through them. While I in no way expect this to be implemented at all I think it would be a really cool mechanic for maybe one of the new hunters with a beam weapon, since you can curve the beam, make it a skill shot for some extra stuff.

Cool? Yes.
Feasible? I don’t think so.

That would be incredibly difficult to implement.

Im not a developer. Why would it be incredibly difficult? Compared to other stuff devs have going on in the background this would be a comparatively simple. Add hit detection to the beam being created and add that to hunters body?

It would be a very rewarding skill, but I think the ceiling is too high for most gamers to pull it off while also trying to battle a monster :val_cute:

Eh, I don’t think it would be too difficult. Think of it like Caira’s acceleration field, but linear. Shouldn’t be all that difficult. Just a funny thought.

Val as she already is takes a lot of skill to use in higher level play. I would absolutely love this to be added, but I do think this would take a significant amount of work to implement.

Man, that’d be awesome, and could finally put Val’s healing on par with Caira with careful positioning and beam-bending.

I’d be for it! Only thing it’d REALLY change is emphasis on position, and let’s be honest, that was always critical with Val anyways, yes?

+1 for the healing jump-rope of epicness!

I also think this would be neat.

leaving the scientific stuff out of the way… beam passing through something and stuff.
it would be incredibly annoying to get that shit to work, because how often do you focus someone lonng enought that another hunter can get between you two and heal a significant amount of health.