Evolve Skins need to be.. skins, not filters

Everyone else has been bitching about the season pass, cost of monster etc. I don’t mind paying for new hunters or monsters. I get that turtle rock can’t afford to keep working on a game and getting paid nothing for it. And if people want to complain that “everything should have been in the game from release” they should shut up. because on release, what we got was a finished game. Perfectly playable, and finished. Them adding content, means exactly that, they are ADDING stuff to a finished game, and you can’t/shouldn’t expect them to do that out of the kindness of their hearts while they starve and go homeless.

My BIG issue with this game is the skins that they CHARGE for. they look like they take 20 seconds to make by just changing a color and done. lets charge a couple bucks for that, it’ll be fine. I think that is pathetic. i don’t know whether its turtle rocks or 2k’s decision for things like that. but if i was a dev on the game, i would want the skins to be… new skins. not just a new instagram filter applied to things. and for the hunters, it should change them too. not just their gear. its pathetic. You should take a page out of Heroes of the Storm’s book and when you make a new skin, make it exactly that, a new skin. instead of having 2 different color cats. make it too different breeds of cats. make Savage Goliath LOOK savage. don’t make him a darker shade of the original. It’s really disappointing and a real waste of potential. i will more than likely continue to pay for hunters and monsters, but unless you step up your game on instagram filters, i won’t be buying any of them. they really aren’t worth it. and i really wish they were.

The gun skins are somewhat simplistic but the monster skins are anything but simple.