So what happened was, I was in a match as Behemoth and 3/4 players were loaded in and chose their character classes before the match started. About 3 minutes into the match, someone called for a restart, and I figured that there was a problem for the hunter team at the beginning so I agreed to restart the match by pressing whatever key votes for “yes”
So we go back to the character selection screen, and I pick behemoth again, really quickly pick my skills and perks, since I already knew what I wanted. Then I noticed that instead of showing my name, it was showing another players name in the monster slot. But after looking at it for a few seconds, I could see my name flickering overtop of his name, back and forth.
We then wrote to eachother, and both of our names were showing up in RED and we could communicate…as if we were on a team together… the monster team.
I should mention that I went back to the monster selection screen and then selected behemoth again, but there was some weird lag when I did this. This was before I started recording. Anyways, I alt-tabbed out and immediately fired up FRAPS to begin recording. Everything else is as you can see in the video.