Does the 2k account have any effect on founders status?(Question answered by Lianne!)

So I bought evolve and all of its dlc on ps4 and that’s where I’ve put hundreds of hours into it. I know that stage 2 isn’t coming to consoles just yet but I have a perfectly capable PC to play on and I would really like to play stage 2. However, with the announcement of the whole founders edition stuff and what it does for the player I would really like to be able to get that on my PC. But the only way I’ve heard of getting it is by previously owning the game on steam, which I do not. While I’m not completely opposed to purchasing a retail copy of the game in order to access the content, I am a relatively poor college student that would like to save that money if at all possible.

So my question is does our 2k account (that on the older evolve we always had to be signed into in order to access our dlc) affect our ability to receive the founders benefits? If so can I just download the game on my PC and log in and have it work or do I have some hoops to jump through?

And if in fact the 2k account does not have any effect on founders benefits and I end up having to purchase a retail copy do I have to purchase all of the dlc as well in order to access it on stage 2 immediately? So basically if I just buy evolve and not dlc do I have immediate founders access to the dlc characters as well as the base characters?

I’m apologize if this issue has been answered in some way or another already but I have looked through a couple threads and I have not been able to find a complete answer. I am also not in a position to watch a stream so if it was answered in stream already please let me know what the answer was! And if it hasn’t been asked yet perhaps somebody could ask for me and get back to me on it?

Thanks for the help!

At this point in time your My2k account has no effect on founder status on a different platform.