Dear PC Players, how is it playing as a monster with a keyboard?

I play on PS4, and I would agree that any FPS is better with on PC (in terms of shooting gameplay). However, I couldn’t imagine playing as a monster with a keyboard. How is it?

Freaking amazing, by far my favorite gaming experience in a long time ~.~
I got my keybinds just right, works like a well oiled machine, I luv it so ^.^

During the alphas and beta I gave both control schemes a shot - at the very start I was able to pick up monster on controller much faster, but when I switched to KB/M and got used to it I felt a lot more powerful. I was hitting melees more consistently and aiming his ranged abilities felt faster so I spent less time hanging around with a rock in my hand.

That went double when Kraken was introduced; all of his abilities save aftershock felt far easier for me to aim with KB/M. I haven’t played with a controller since beta, so I can’t make comment on Wraith or Behemoth.

However, I am not good at nor do I particularly enjoy playing monster, so anything I have to say might be moot anyway. I’ve also played games like Assassin’s Creed, Arkham Asylum, and Shadow of Mordor all on KB/M, so I’m very used to the third-person view and control scheme.

Vastly superior.

100% better imo :smiley:

I much prefer a controller. I don’t have the coordination for a keyboard lol. The only pc games I’ve played are Wizard101 (long time ago lol), Minecraft, and League of Legends.

I use a controller with a USB thingy. Whenever I mention that, the other players make fun of me. :frowning:

mouse is waaaaaay superior in terms of precision.

I don’t seem to have trouble landing any abilities or getting headshots, but I guess other people might struggle with a different “aiming style” than they’re used to. I would probably struggle for awhile if I went back to KB and mouse for FPS.