Daisy needs to be Upgraded!

Hey Guys, I’m fairly new to Evolve but love the design of characters, i play mainly trappers, but recently I’ve felt Maggie and Daisy are a bit… well useless partnership, like you only have 3 skills because honestly i feel daisy doesn’t do anything. With the new Trapper skill, finding the monster isn’t the hard part any more, so Daisy howling every minute of the game is more off putting then it is helpful, but even if i ignore that point i made because its more cosmetic, shes a dog type creature who hunts the monster. The thing that annoys me the most is that daisy isn’t smart, shes meant to help Maggie but she doesn’t heal or revive or attack the monster she just seems to run around pointlessly, like i know the AI for trap-jaws are ok because there in the games as a neutral monster and the fact that the actual enemy monster AI is smart i don’t understand why daisy can’t act smart too. SO here’s my idea maybe you could have a tagging system on her 3rd ability slot like “Q” but instead its like Attack when on Monster and when a player is down you tag them for her to revive and finally if you are down yourself you can use it to call Daisy to revive you, to still keep the AI on maybe have it if shes not been given a command in certain time then she acts by herself.

Sorry its a bit long winded but i believe Maggie and Daisy could be an awesome pair that compliment each other well, After all Daisy is also part of the Hunter Family :stuck_out_tongue:

Sounds awesome!

But she does though :smiley:
Regular daisy revives hunters, tracks the monster etc.
Wasteland Maggie’s, Daisy actually attacks the monster she has a flamethrower on her back.

FYI: Daisy does revive people