Could Custom Skins Be A Possibility?

Now I know what you are thinking. “OH NO! Goliath covered in dicks will not be a good thing”

I am actually a aspiring artist and one thing I would love to do is have the the ability to create my own monster / hunter weapon skins. The reason we do not have the ability to make custom skins in the game is because of course you would get people just making rude skins but there is a good alternative which I would like to see become a reality.

Games like CS:GO (for those of you that are not familiar with it) give the models of the weapons to the community and then what people can do is edit and customise those skins in Photoshop or other programmes to create something really epic. Once that happens, they can then upload it to the steam workshop which allows all players to see and then up vote those skins, this is where the devs can then choose weather to put that skin in the game or not.

So… why can’t the same thing be done with Evolve? Even in the models are far too complex to be able to download and edit for the average Joe couldn’t a programme be developed to do this? My point being I would love to have the opportunity to create something really epic and it have a chance of getting in to the actual game.

It is also very clear that skins have become a big part of Evolve so why not make them more… should we say “special”
In other words skins that are perhaps be worth more than others?
Could be sold and bought?

I am not trying to send this in the complete direction of CS:GO because originality is very important. However, I would really like to hear peoples thoughts and ideas on this topic because I am sure there are other people among the community who would love to do this.

4 Likes

That’s not what I’m worried about. Think of the Wraith skins…

5 Likes

hell.

2 Likes

It’s the second coming of the Sexy Wraith! @Azmi_Anuar @KingWut117 les do dis!

1 Like

Don’t you dare.

1 Like